Why is this address being used?

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 years ago
A friend is trying to forward a message to him from a web site to me. It does not go. He gets the following message:

"Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:


Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the server for the recipient domain wildblue.net by mx.wildblue.net. [].

The error that the other server returned was:
554 5.7.1 [P4] Message blocked due to spam content in the message."

Three questions:
I have not marked the site (ClueWagon.com as spam or trash) so why is it being blocked?
Why does the explanation from Google hve that mx.wildblue.net addres in it? I have no idea what that is.
And how do I stop the blocking?

Thank you for your time and attention to this?

Photo of Michael Dietz

Michael Dietz

  • 20 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Steve Frederick-VS1/Beam314

Steve Frederick-VS1/Beam314, Champion

  • 3268 Posts
  • 2105 Reply Likes
Send a message to exedelistens@viasat.com, along with your account number and a phone number they can reach you at. Include the info you gave above.

With the new email server, there have been some problems with emails being blocked. The moderators can direct your problem to the right folks for resolution.