How can I stop email deleted from Outlook from returning to exede server?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
Photo of Sandy Worthington

Sandy Worthington

  • 0 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of wm4bama

wm4bama, Champion

  • 419 Posts
  • 268 Reply Likes
Most email clients, like Outlook and Thunderbird, have an option that says "Delete the message from the server when I delete it from my deleted messages folder"... Most servers will do that...

Also, if you log into your email server you should have an option that says "Delete this message (or move it to deleted folder) when it's downloaded by your email client.

You can also while logged into your email server delete the message(s) and then empty the deleted messages folder, or delete the contents of the servers' deleted messages folder..