Will Exede start producing unlimited internet to their customers?

• Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Question answered. Email provided for assistance. No need of further response at current time.

Photo of Jonathon Crum

Jonathon Crum

• 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 5 years ago

Photo of Bsweep

Bsweep

• 102 Posts
  • 36 Reply Likes
No, from what I understand bandwidth is limited so it doesn't come to a craw by everybody using it all at once. The satellite had limited capacity. A new satellite is being launched in a couple of years which might help but I'm not an expert.
Photo of Rebecca LaVell

Rebecca LaVell

• 5 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
I have suggested many times that they roll over at least 10% of the un-used data (Gigs). I believe that we are going to have to do something desperate to get the "Head Honchos" to listen.There main concern is $$$$$$, when it should be about custome service and wanting to keep them happy. I thought that Hughes Net was bad,,,but Exede tops them big time. If I am still living in an area where I need satalite again...it will NOT BE EXEDE. At least with Hughes Net, i was not stuck with a "Cap"...I don't about y'all, but I am paying 81.00 a month for 15 Gs....I don't feel that I should be limited as to how often I may or may not download or do streaming.
Photo of Jim

Jim

• 542 Posts
  • 279 Reply Likes
Please share how you can get HughesNet without a cap.
Photo of ExedeEmerald

ExedeEmerald

• 204 Posts
  • 44 Reply Likes
Hi Jonathon Crum,