Wildblue.net asking for my CV

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 months ago
  • Answered
Hi all,

May i ask if this is legit? Someone from cementation but with wildblue.net domain was asking for my CV? Is this a phising email? Kindly check my screenshot


Photo of Zaryll Segundo

Zaryll Segundo

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • confused

Posted 5 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Alex

Alex, Viasat Corporate Communications

  • 666 Posts
  • 283 Reply Likes
That's spam, you should ignore it.
Photo of xode0000

xode0000, Champion

  • 474 Posts
  • 151 Reply Likes
Your email address was possibly compromised in the recent massive "onliner spambot" data breach a couple of months ago and could be why you are getting this spam.  You should consider any links contained in any of those spam messages to be links to malware and you definitely do not want to click on them.  https://haveibeenpwned.com/  is a good website to check if your personal information (e.g, email address) has been compromised.  That website also allows you to sign up with them so that you get notified by email if you get compromised in a future breach.
Photo of Zaryll Segundo

Zaryll Segundo

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Good thing i haven’t click any links as well sent my CV.

Thanks for the info. Glad i wasn’t born yesterday! LOL!
Photo of Brad

Brad, Viasat Employee

  • 2692 Posts
  • 849 Reply Likes
As much as I'd like to have a nice plate of poutine and some Tim Hortons coffee, Exede/Wildblue/ViaSat is only located in the USA. All official correspondence from us will be from Viasat.com and if you are browsing for jobs  and that triggered this spam, please check out our official job post at  www.viasat.com/careers