What Happens When You Go Over The 10gbs of Data?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
There is no additional charge for going over our 10GB limit correct? I was told that once over your limit that the speeds are greatly reduced but no additional charge - Someone please verify this for me.
Photo of BIG L


  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Knight Rider

Knight Rider

  • 957 Posts
  • 533 Reply Likes
That is correct once you go over your data limit pretty much just web browsing will continue to work. That being said though there is no additional automatic charge once you go over. The only time you would be charged more is if you call and ask for more data.

Photo of HMC1940


  • 605 Posts
  • 253 Reply Likes
I haven't went over yet but have heard from other people on forum once you go over it's very slow and some web pages won't download. 
Photo of Judge and Jury

Judge and Jury

  • 1293 Posts
  • 710 Reply Likes
FTP transfers are "reset" or as you will see, "Blocked."
Multimedia streams are also reset.
Nearly all non-HTTP or HTTPS connections are reset.
Speed is diminished.
This all means standard web-browsing is permitted but that's about it.
HOWEVER... During the Late Night Free Zone, everything works just fine and at full speed.
When you see you are down to the last GB or two, do heavy downloads during the LNFZ.
Photo of Bobbie Blackman

Bobbie Blackman

  • 392 Posts
  • 304 Reply Likes
Thats a good answer Craig, very informative.