Unhappy with disconnect process

• Problem
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • (Edited)
My name is Andrew Lima i am a contractor for the division of blind services. i had an installer from excede come to my house in the country. it was a rental property the installer explained to me that he couldn't install due to it being a rental property and that he needed a written permission paper from landlord. i proceeded to get paper written and signed by landlord. couple days later the installer returned so i produced the contract from the landlord Mark Collins reading "I mark Collins give Andrew Lima permission to have excede install equipment on or attached however when renter leaves anything external on house will remain on the house". 14 months later tried to disconnect service tried to disconnect service now excede is explaining to me they need something externally removed from house. i don't understand because when installer read me contract or partial contract it was explained to me that the only equipment that would have to be returned was internal and that consisted of the modem and the power supply. as i explained to him landlord wrote that nothing external is to be removed. i believe this is being taken advantage of customers and handicapped people. so if you are disabled or do not feel like breaking your lease and feel you need to climb on your roof to uninstall your equipment. as very clearly explained you might not want to trust this crooked company. will be complaining to news channel 13 and anyone else that will listen after memorial day on Tuesday.
Photo of andrew lima

andrew lima

• 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

Photo of Dontazz2003

Dontazz2003

• 47 Posts
  • 10 Reply Likes
Hope they help you out. I would not put your number out there though.
Photo of Bev

Bev, Champion

• 3287 Posts
  • 1462 Reply Likes