Outage update?

• Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
Got an update yet on the outage? I know there is one because I am an incident manager and there is no way there is not an update on an outage the long. Please get an update other than no update and do kit make up something like one hour I was told at 730AM this morning.
Photo of Sherry Jackson

Sherry Jackson

• 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

Photo of Bev

Bev, Champion

• 3056 Posts
  • 1274 Reply Likes
Sure there is, "It's out, we are working on it, we will notify you when it's fixed." End of update and, you won't hear again until it's fixed, be that an hour, a week, a month. That's pretty normal for a lot of things.

I'm sure it's either a gateway outage or maintenance, either way I don't think the phone reps get info beyond knowing it's out and being worked on, or it's weather and, that's that, just have to wait.
Photo of Sherry Jackson

Sherry Jackson

• 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I will have to rethink ha ING my phone with you.
Photo of Alex

Alex, Viasat Corporate Communications

• 671 Posts
  • 295 Reply Likes
Sherry, depends on your beam. Looks like there were some issues with some WildBlue beams this morning but not Exede that I can see.
Photo of Denise

Denise

• 0 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled My internet is down..

Is there a problem or is Maintenance going on? The modem keeps hunting for a signal and goes through its start up process. I have done the standard switch off and on process still no success. Please advise. I work from home and need the off hours to download files.
Photo of Bev

Bev, Champion

• 3051 Posts
  • 1273 Reply Likes
If you have Exede, there should not be an outage for you, based on what Alex posted. If you have WildBlue, then an outage is possible but, should be resolved now.