My Review

• Question
  • Updated 11 hours ago
  • Acknowledged
I want to give a review of Viasat internet service. I am new to Viasat I have had the service for under 30 days. The installation was smooth. I was downloading around 30 Mbps. I started off with Unlimited Gold 50 but changed it to the Unlimited Platinum 100. I changed because of the high data that my family uses (~650 GB per month). Once we hit 152 GB the speed dropped to .2 Mbps. I called Viasat, of course, I understand slowing me down, but slowing me down over 98% I thought that was drastic drop. Viasat said they were having a problem with the Gateway and couldn’t help me at that point. After 5 – 6 days without the internet the connect came back and I was able to surf again at 30Mbps. To improve the service I think Viasat should state clearly what ‘we may prioritize your data behind others’ means. Viasat should state clearly how slow your connect will be also what are the hours of heavy ‘network congestion’.
Photo of Thomas Moosey

Thomas Moosey

• 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 months ago

Photo of Dlee

Dlee

• 20 Posts
  • 10 Reply Likes
When your internet came back, were you still beyond your priority data limit or had your data reset?
Photo of Thomas Moosey

Thomas Moosey

• 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
No, the data didn't reset. At the moment I have used ~190 GB and have 9 days to go.
Photo of Robin Michelle Davidson

Robin Michelle Davidson

• 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I myself don't get the unlimited thing it's not unlimited . When I had a smaller plan before this one after data was ysed I got at least 5 mbs and now when data is gone I get most of the time under a mbs that is why I don't understand why they call it unlimited !
Photo of Nathan Hart

Nathan Hart

• 253 Posts
  • 78 Reply Likes
Unlimited 256kb internet. And high speed at whatever your paying for 40,60,100 gigs etc. Many cell phone plans work the same way.
Photo of Bev

Bev, Champion

• 3077 Posts
  • 1292 Reply Likes