My Review

• Question
  • Updated 1 week ago
  • Acknowledged
I want to give a review of Viasat internet service. I am new to Viasat I have had the service for under 30 days. The installation was smooth. I was downloading around 30 Mbps. I started off with Unlimited Gold 50 but changed it to the Unlimited Platinum 100. I changed because of the high data that my family uses (~650 GB per month). Once we hit 152 GB the speed dropped to .2 Mbps. I called Viasat, of course, I understand slowing me down, but slowing me down over 98% I thought that was drastic drop. Viasat said they were having a problem with the Gateway and couldn’t help me at that point. After 5 – 6 days without the internet the connect came back and I was able to surf again at 30Mbps. To improve the service I think Viasat should state clearly what ‘we may prioritize your data behind others’ means. Viasat should state clearly how slow your connect will be also what are the hours of heavy ‘network congestion’.
Photo of Thomas Moosey

Thomas Moosey

• 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 months ago

Photo of Dlee

Dlee

• 20 Posts
  • 10 Reply Likes
When your internet came back, were you still beyond your priority data limit or had your data reset?
Photo of GabeU

GabeU, Champion

• 1603 Posts
  • 951 Reply Likes
It's the weekend.  SMH.  
Photo of VeteranSatUser

VeteranSatUser, Champion

• 5062 Posts
  • 3124 Reply Likes
A long discussion on why cant a wood pole be used to mount a dish should have been the first clue.
Photo of fmj77

fmj77

• 629 Posts
  • 386 Reply Likes
Great first post Farshad. Very productive.
Photo of gina

gina

• 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I have it and it sucks , every 2 minutes my service goes out, I called them and they told me traffic was in the area. And it will go back up after traffic leaves. But it’s all day every day. I have a unlimited package this is crazy, I don’t even want them anymore. I pay over 100 dollars a month for nothing
Photo of GabeU

GabeU, Champion