Liberty Plans on Beam 320....good or bad?

• Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
I've been a customer of Exede since September 2014.  I was looking at increasing my data package and noticed that the Classic plans have disappeared and the Liberty plans are now available.  I've been doing some reading through the forums and have seen mixed feelings about the Liberty plans.  I am wondering if there is anyone in the forums that is on the liberty plan with the 320 beam. I've been happy with my service since I've had it.  I work as an IT tech and have calls that I take during the night from 9pm until 7am.  This isn't an every day occurrence or an every week occurrence that I have to take a support call, but with the Classic plan, I now that I have service during this time when I need it.  There aren't many "techies" where I am, so when I posed the question to my community, no one could really answer the question for me.  I have read where Liberty will give you speeds 1-5 mbps once you use all your priority data.  I have also read through the forums where some have switched and are getting less than the 1 mbps on the liberty pass.  I'm not certain how crowded beam 320 is.  I know that I have all my devices currently set to update during the free zone and I do most of my work during the day or from 5-10pm.  Is there anyone who can vouch for the liberty speeds on the 320 beam?  Thanks in advance.
Photo of chuckerator

chuckerator

• 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

Photo of JEP

JEP

• 986 Posts
  • 718 Reply Likes