Auto-payments and Data Usage

• Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
So I am new to Excede. Literally have only had it not even a week and imagine my surprise when I first get an email saying my bill has been automatically deducted from my bank. Now, I understand the pro-rating logic and all that, but what I do not understand is the automatic payment. Is that not optional? And if so, where do I opt out at?
Second, again, I have not even had my Excede for a week and again, imagine my surprise when I log on today, my first actual log-on of any duration and see that 3.6 gb has already been used!!! HOW IS THAT EVEN POSSIBLE!!!!!! No games, no Netflix, no anything like that and Excede wants me to believe that I've used more in ONE HOUR than I EVER used when I had my Verizon hotspot with just 4gb that I NEVER CAME CLOSE TO USING UP?!?! Give me a break! Obviously should have done my research before signing up but will make sure I tell everyone I can about my experience.
Photo of Kyleen

Kyleen

• 4 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
  • misled and screwed over

Posted 3 years ago

Photo of Kyleen

Kyleen

• 4 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
AND ALSO, if you're going to go on and take my money without notice, you should re-label the email to "RECEIPT" instead of "BILL", because that is essentially what it is as I never got a "BILL" with a "DUE DATE" just a "RECEIPT" with the paid date on it.
Photo of Old Labs (VS1-329-L12FZ)

Old Labs (VS1-329-L12FZ)

• 3890 Posts
  • 3966 Reply Likes
What device(s) and what operating system(s) were you using with your Verizon hot spot vs. those you are using with your Exede service? There are some explanations for different data usage patterns but require some level of detail to be accurate. 
Photo of Kyleen

Kyleen

• 4 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes